Sasu Ripatti announces new album, shares new song: Listen

Sasu Ripatti, the Finnish producer best known for his work as Vladislav Delay, has announced a new album called Fun Is Not a Straight Line. The LP arrives on June 25th via Planet Mu. Today Ripatti released lead single “Speedmemories” which you can listen to below. Scroll down to view Fun Is Not a Straight Line’s album art and track list.

According to press materials, Ripatti was inspired by the rhythmic structures of rap and bass music to be inspired on his new album. “I bought Nas’ Illmatic when it came out in 1994 and I’ve been listening to rap more or less since then,” he said. “I’m not sure why now, but that rap influence wanted to come through.”

Later that month, on April 16, Ripatti will release the new Vladislav Delay album, Rakka II. Read Pitchforks “Where do I start with Vladislav Delay, Finland’s shape-shifting ambient techno writer.”

All products presented on Pitchfork are selected independently by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may receive an affiliate commission.

Ripatti: Fun is not a straight line

Fun is not a straight line::

01 fresh and dirty
02 monolith
03 Motherfuckyou
04 speed memories
05 flowers
06 every day
07 90 dreams
08 wants interlude
09 Videophonekitty
10 movathat
11 girl is hip

Comments are closed.